My Diary Affair

PART ONE

My family and I are invited for my friend Zinat’s wedding. She is having a grand 7 day function with all the close family and friends staying at their farm, the farm consists of 15 Chalets and a 12 bedroom house, with the works, pools, entertainment for everyone from the kiddies to the elders. It all sounded like fun but in a hectic way.

It would be good to get away from work stress but this is a whole new level of stress, especially since I’m in charge of everything concerning the wedding planning. 
while I have butterflies in my stomach and I don’t know why but I have this annoying feeling that something is going to happen, I have a final discussion with Zinat. 

I’m all packed and as soon as I thought I was ready to relax, Zinat starts freaking on me, she is so predictable, I know exactly what she wanted but not entirely as I answer the phone I hear her screaming.

Zinat:”Saajidah,you sure all is set, I don’t want any problems, I’m so stressed, I don’t know what to do” she says hysterically. 

Me: Assalaamu-alaikum, can you please cool down, I have everything set ,we spoke about this, you stressing for no reason. 

Then she drops the bombshell. 

Zinat: I got to tell you something.

Me: Don’t tell me, you and  Sam(Sameer, Zinats fiancé)had a fight again? 

Zinat: No, but we getting extra guests and you have to find place for them on the farm, she blurts out. 

Me: okay, no stress, I’ll sort out something.

Yeah right, what am I going to sort out, I think to myself. 

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry

One thought on “My Diary Affair

Leave a Reply

